I hate TikTok

It’s making us stupid, it’s rotting our brain

Our powers of attention are starting to wane

Seconds of video, flick one to the next

Ridiculous voices read meaningless text

The cruel and brainless are starting to trend

It seems the banality might never end

‘Life hacks’ are rubbish, none of them work

And stop with the dancing no one should ‘twerk’

Vacuous faces sharing meaningless guff

Bragging about places and showing off stuff

No one cares about your ‘dirtbag phase’

Or your ‘catfish make up’ or the ‘next big craze’

So put the phone down, stop taking the pee

Before we all end up getting ADHD

I don’t usually swear, so you’re in for a shock

I just can’t, help it, I fu🤬ing hate TikTok!

(Oh, and if you don’t like me having my say

You’re only annoyed you can’t swipe me away!)

Author: duttyo

Methodist Minister serving in the Bradford South Circuit

Leave a comment